Christmas in Europe

Winter Wonderland
Last December 2010, I spent Christmas with a Czech family in Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic. It was one of the most memorable Christmases I ever had away from my family.

Adobo Fridge
I made it a point to share our traditional Filipino dish, adobo. They all loved it. But since the fridge was quite full, we had to find another place to store my adobo — the balcony at -15 degrees Centigrade…🙂

Prague Main Square

Christmas in Prague
Czech Republic is perhaps one of my favorite European countries. That’s why for my second Christmas in Europe away from my family, I decided to spend it in Prague with friends.

Berlin, Germany

Berliner Christmas
Going around Europe during the Christmas season has become one thing I look forward to. I have always loved Christmas tiangge. All over Europe, Christmas markets are famous but the one in Berlin is one of my favorites.

The author (far right) with Chinese-Australian friends

Ken Subillaga
Doctorate in Educational Design and Innovation
University of Santiago de Compostela
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
3rd Year – EMMA program

Categories: Life in Europe, Students | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

